MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#16
Cesar Hernandez
AVG HR RBI
.267 1 30
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 5-10 / 166 NFBC ADP: 711.00
Position: 2BBorn: 5/23/1990 Birthplace: Valencia, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Phillies (2006)


Latest News
Aug. 13 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Hernandez continues to come of age for the Phillies. He had two hits for the fourth straight game in Wednesday's 7-6 win at Arizona.
Analysis: Hernandez has earned an every day role, batting .380 over his last 12 games.
Aug. 9 4:39 PM PT5:39 PM MT6:39 PM CT7:39 PM ET19:39 ET23:39 GMT7:39 4:39 PM MST6:39 PM EST7:09 PM VEN3:39 UAE (+1)6:39 PM CT-Hernandez went 2 for 4 with a triple and an RBI in Saturday's 4-2 win at San Diego.
Analysis: Hernandez is batting .324 over his last 17 games.
July 7 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Hernandez was 3 for 4 against the Braves on Sunday.
Analysis: Hernandez is enjoying a pretty impressive stretch, going 25 for 54 while scoring 13 runs over his last 13 games.
July 5 7:26 PM PT8:26 PM MT9:26 PM CT10:26 PM ET22:26 ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST9:26 PM EST9:56 PM VEN6:26 UAE (+1)9:26 PM CT-Hernandez was 2 for 5 with his 19th RBI Saturday at Atlanta.
Analysis: Hernandez is 22 for 50 (.440) over his last 12 contests.
June 29 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Hernandez went 4 for 4 in the finale of a doubleheader against Washington on Sunday and had six hits in the two games.
Analysis: Hernandez, batting .271, is 15 for 35 (.429) in his last nine games.
June 24 12:36 PM PT1:36 PM MT2:36 PM CT3:36 PM ET15:36 ET19:36 GMT3:36 12:36 PM MST2:36 PM EST3:06 PM VEN23:36 UAE2:36 PM CT-Hernandez had a season-high three hits and drove in a run in an 11-6 win over the New York Yankees on Tuesday.
Analysis: Hernandez, now batting .248, is 10 for 28 (.357) with four doubles and six RBIs in his last eight games.
June 23 11:39 AM PT12:39 PM MT1:39 PM CT2:39 PM ET14:39 ET18:39 GMT2:39 11:39 AM MST1:39 PM EST2:09 PM VEN22:39 UAE1:39 PM CT-Hernandez had two hits and drove in two runs to help Philadelphia snap a 12-game road skid Monday with an 11-8 victory over the New York Yankees.
Analysis: Hernandez has shown little potential with a .651 OPS.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Phi 34 121 17 35 5 0 0 10 9 26 0 3 .289 .344 .331
2014 Phi 66 114 13 27 2 0 1 4 9 33 1 1 .237 .290 .281
2015 Phi 116 363 52 97 17 4 1 30 39 78 19 5 .267 .341 .344
Career 216 598 82 159 24 4 2 44 57 137 20 9 .266 .332 .329


w10 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.