MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
Marc Krauss
AVG HR RBI
.141 2 8
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 245 NFBC ADP: 700.11
Position: 1BBorn: 10/5/1987 Birthplace: Deshler, Ohio
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 2nd Round by Diamondbacks (2009)


Latest News
July 17 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-The Tigers have recalled infielder Dixon Machado from Triple-A Toledo and put Krauss on the paternity list.
Analysis: The Tigers claimed the 27-year-old Krauss off waivers earlier this month, and he played six games for Detroit while fellow first baseman Miguel Cabrera has been recovering from an injury.
July 6 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-The Detroit Tigers have claimed first baseman-outfielder Marc Krauss off waivers from the Tampa Bay Rays. Krauss is expected to the join the Tigers in Seattle, where they start a series Monday night.
Analysis: The 27-year-old Krauss has played for the Angels and Rays this season, batting a combined .133 with one home run in 15 games. Krause has played 134 big league games in past three seasons with three teams. He has batted .192 with 11 home runs and 117 strikeouts.
June 25 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)6:31 PM CT-The Tampa Bay Rays have acquired Krauss from the Los Angeles Angels in exchange for minor league pitcher Kyle Winkler.
Analysis: In parts of three seasons with the Angels and Houston Astros, Krauss has batted .194 with 11 homers and 39 RBIs. The left-handed hitter has spent most of this season with Triple-A Salt Lake, batting .289 with four homers and 29 RBIs.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Hou 52 134 11 28 9 0 4 13 10 45 2 0 .209 .267 .366
2014 Hou 67 186 16 36 6 0 6 21 21 54 0 0 .194 .279 .323
2015 LAA 11 35 2 5 2 0 1 5 3 11 0 0 .143 .211 .286
2015 TB 4 10 0 1 1 0 0 1 0 7 0 0 .100 .100 .200
2015 Det 12 33 1 5 0 0 1 2 0 13 0 0 .152 .152 .242
2015 Tot 27 78 3 11 3 0 2 8 3 31 0 0 .141 .173 .256
Career 146 398 30 75 18 0 12 42 34 130 2 0 .188 .255 .324


w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.