MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#58
T.J. House
ERA W-L K
4.50 1-2 32
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 6-1 / 205
Position: SPBorn: 9/29/1989 Birthplace: Slidell, Louisiana
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 16th Round by Indians (2008)


Latest News
July 23 8:30 AM PT9:30 AM MT10:30 AM CT11:30 AM ET11:30 ET15:30 GMT23:30 8:30 AM MST10:30 AM EST11:00 AM VEN19:30 UAE10:30 AM CT-House was sent back to Triple-A Columbus on Wednesday to make room on the roster after infielder Jose Ramirez was recalled.
Analysis: House started Monday's game, so another starting pitcher will need to be recalled to join the rotation for the weekend.
July 21 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-The Cleveland Indians have optioned right-handed reliever Austin Adams to Triple-A Columbus, making room on the roster for House.
Analysis: House was officially recalled Monday from Class A Mahoning Valley to make the start in Minnesota, where the Indians arrived for a three-game series. The rookie made nine starts earlier this season before being sent to the minors prior to the All-Star break.
June 29 12:07 PM PT1:07 PM MT2:07 PM CT3:07 PM ET15:07 ET19:07 GMT3:07 12:07 PM MST2:07 PM EST2:37 PM VEN23:07 UAE2:07 PM CT-The Cleveland Indians have recalled left-hander T.J. House from Triple-A Columbus to start Sunday's series finale at the Seattle Mariners.
Analysis: House is making his sixth start of the year for Cleveland. He is 0-1 with a 4.88 ERA heading into his third stint with the team this season. House was 0-1 with a 6.75 ERA in two starts for Columbus after being sent down on June 16.
June 16 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-The Cleveland Indians have recalled right-hander Mark Lowe from Triple-A Columbus and optioned House to the same club.
Analysis: House was 0-1 with a 4.88 ERA in six appearances, including five starts, with the Indians.
May 22 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-The Cleveland Indians have recalled House from Triple-A Columbus and purchased the contract of right-hander Mark Lowe from the same minor league club.
Analysis: The 24-year-old House made his major league debut with the Indians on May 17 and pitched a scoreless inning.
May 17 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-The Cleveland Indians have recalled House from Triple-A Columbus and optioned right-hander C.C. Lee to the same club.
Analysis: House was called up to help Cleveland's overworked bullpen, which pitched 7 2-3 innings in Friday's 11-1 loss to Oakland. Zach McAllister, who struck out the side in the first, retired only one of the nine batters he faced in the Athletics' eight-run second inning.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Cle 1 2 0 - 0 10 9 0 50.0 64 27 25 7 14 1 32 1.56 4.50
Career 1 2 0 - 0 10 9 0 50.0 64 27 25 7 14 1 32 1.56 4.50


Postseason


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 437 95 87 91.2 54.49
Curveball 23 78 74 75.4 2.87
Slider 179 89 80 84.4 22.32
Changeup 163 85 78 82 20.32

w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.