MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#25
Cody Asche
AVG HR RBI
.252 10 46
Team: PhiladelphiaHt / Wt: 6-1 / 198 NFBC ADP: 388.38
Position: 3BBorn: 6/30/1990 Birthplace: St. Charles, Missouri
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 4th Round by Phillies (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 13 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Asche stayed hot by going 2 for 3 with his 10th home run in Friday's 3-1, 10-inning win over Miami.
Analysis: Asche is hitting .370 over his last nine games.
June 24 10:35 AM PT11:35 AM MT12:35 PM CT1:35 PM ET13:35 ET17:35 GMT1:35 10:35 AM MST12:35 PM EST1:05 PM VEN21:35 UAE12:35 PM CT-Asche went 3 for 3 in a 4-0 loss to Miami on Monday.
Analysis: Asche, now batting .274, is 6 for 15 (.400) with two doubles since returning from a strained left hamstring on June 20. He's batting .410 (16 for 39) in his last 10 major league games.
June 23 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Asche turned in a solid fantasy effort Sunday with a bases-loaded double in St. Louis.
Analysis: Asche, who grew up in nearby O'Fallon, was playing his first series in front of family and friends. "It's fun to step in and contribute,'' Asche said. "I wish we could have taken the last two games and completed the perfect road trip. But we've got some confidence."
May 25 11:52 AM PT12:52 PM MT1:52 PM CT2:52 PM ET14:52 ET18:52 GMT2:52 11:52 AM MST1:52 PM EST2:22 PM VEN22:52 UAE1:52 PM CT-The Philadelphia Phillies have placed third baseman Cody Asche on the 15-day disabled list with a strained left hamstring.
Analysis: Asche was hitting .258 with eight doubles, four home runs and 18 RBIs in 40 games.
May 7 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Asche was 4 for 4 with his first career grand slam in Tuesday's loss to Toronto.
Analysis: Maybe the performance will serve as a breakout point for Asche, who came in hitting .214 in his first 26 games.
Apr. 1 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Asche was 3 for 4 and homered in Philadelphia's 14-10 win over Texas on Opening Day.
Analysis: It's a good start for Asche, who homered five times in 162 at-bats as a rookie in 2013.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Phi 50 162 18 38 8 1 5 22 15 43 1 0 .235 .302 .389
2014 Phi 121 397 43 100 25 0 10 46 33 102 0 1 .252 .309 .390
Career 171 559 61 138 33 1 15 68 48 145 1 1 .247 .307 .390

Postseason


w11 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.