MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
Tanner Roark
ERA W-L K
2.91 9-6 90
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 228 NFBC ADP: 358.82
Position: SPBorn: 10/5/1986 Birthplace: Wilmington, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 25th Round by Rangers (2008)


Latest News
July 20 11:20 AM PT12:20 PM MT1:20 PM CT2:20 PM ET14:20 ET18:20 GMT2:20 11:20 AM MST1:20 PM EST1:50 PM VEN22:20 UAE1:20 PM CT-Roark upped his mark to 9-6 on Saturday.
Analysis: Roark gave up one runs and six hits in seven innings with five strikeouts. In his first full season as a starter, he has allowed two earned runs or fewer in 13 of 19 outings. He'll face the Reds next.
July 14 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Roark allowed one run and four hits over seven innings to win 10-3 at Philadelphia on Sunday.
Analysis: Roark is 5-2 with a 2.64 ERA over his last seven starts. He'll carry a 3.01 mark into the season's second half.
June 28 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Roark fell to 7-5 on Friday.
Analysis: Roark gave up four runs on 10 hits and one walk over six innings. He had won his previous four starts, not allowing more than two runs in any of them.
June 23 3:34 PM PT4:34 PM MT5:34 PM CT6:34 PM ET18:34 ET22:34 GMT6:34 3:34 PM MST5:34 PM EST6:04 PM VEN2:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Roark won his fourth straight start as the Nationals beat the Braves 4-1 Sunday for a split of the four-game series between NL East rivals.
Analysis: Roark went 5 1-3 innings, allowing a run and four hits as Washington increased its division lead over the Braves to 1 1/2 games. You have to like his chances of making it five in a row next weekend against the lowly Cubs.
June 7 3:08 PM PT4:08 PM MT5:08 PM CT6:08 PM ET18:08 ET22:08 GMT6:08 3:08 PM MST5:08 PM EST5:38 PM VEN2:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Roark allowed three hits with 11 strikeouts over eight innings in a 6-0 win at San Diego on Friday.
Analysis: Roark is 2-3 with a 1.77 ERA over his last six starts.
May 11 9:29 AM PT10:29 AM MT11:29 AM CT12:29 PM ET12:29 ET16:29 GMT0:29 9:29 AM MST11:29 AM EST11:59 AM VEN20:29 UAE11:29 AM CT-Roark did not get a decision Saturday.
Analysis: Roark left with two outs in the eighth after a throwing error, allowing one earned run and two hits. He would have earned a win but closer Rafael Soriano choked in the ninth.
Apr. 27 4:41 PM PT5:41 PM MT6:41 PM CT7:41 PM ET19:41 ET23:41 GMT7:41 4:41 PM MST6:41 PM EST7:11 PM VEN3:41 UAE (+1)6:41 PM CT-Roark pitched a three-hitter for the first complete game of his career as the Washington Nationals shut out the San Diego Padres 4-0.
Analysis: As fans gave Roark a standing ovation to close the eighth inning, it was an unfamiliar feeling. Even in the minor leagues, in 166 appearances, he had never pitched a shutout and had only one complete game. As he conducted an on-field interview, he was doused with two buckets of Gatorade. Roark has been more than a one-hit wonder for the Nationals. Since taking his spot in the rotation, he has produced eight quality starts in 10 attempts with a 5-1 record.
Apr. 4 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Roark recovered from a shaky first inning as an emergency starter in place of ailing Jordan Zimmermann, and the Washington Nationals rallied past the New York Mets 8-2 Thursday for an opening three-game sweep.
Analysis: Roark (1-0, 3.00 ERA) made his major league debut on Aug. 7 last season and went 7-1 with a 1.51 ERA in five starts and nine relief appearances. He got just two swings and misses in the first four innings and fell behind 2-0 in a 30-pitch first but wound up allowing just the two runs and six hits in six innings with three walks and five strikeouts - including his final four batters.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Was 7 1 0 - 0 14 5 0 53.2 38 11 9 1 11 0 40 0.91 1.51
2014 Was 9 6 0 - 0 19 19 1 120.2 110 40 39 8 26 1 90 1.13 2.91
Career 16 7 0 - 0 33 24 1 174.1 148 51 48 9 37 1 130 1.06 2.48

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Was 14 14 0 4 1 0 0 1 0 5 0 0 .286 .286 .357
2014 Was 19 34 1 5 0 0 0 0 0 12 0 0 .147 .147 .147
Career 33 48 1 9 1 0 0 1 0 17 0 0 .188 .188 .208

Postseason


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1184 95 87 90.8 64.52
Curveball 203 77 70 72.9 11.06
Slider 267 87 79 82.8 14.55
Changeup 181 85 80 82.3 9.86

127 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.