MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#35
Abraham Almonte
AVG HR RBI
.242 2 14
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 5-9 / 210 NFBC ADP: 670.55
Position: CFBorn: 6/27/1989 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Yankees (2005)


Latest News
Aug. 9 5:55 PM PT6:55 PM MT7:55 PM CT8:55 PM ET20:55 ET0:55 GMT8:55 5:55 PM MST7:55 PM EST8:25 PM VEN4:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-Almonte went 4 for 5 with two doubles, home run and two RBIs in Saturday's 17-4 win over the Twins.
Analysis: The home run was Almonte's first of the season.
July 22 1:57 PM PT2:57 PM MT3:57 PM CT4:57 PM ET16:57 ET20:57 GMT4:57 1:57 PM MST3:57 PM EST4:27 PM VEN0:57 UAE (+1)3:57 PM CT-The Padres have sent struggling infielder Will Middlebrooks to Triple-A El Paso and recalled Almonte.
Analysis: Almonte is with the Padres for the second time this season. Previously he had been recalled on May 9 and optioned back to El Paso on June 7.
May 9 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-The San Diego Padres have put first baseman Yonder Alonso on the 15-day disabled list and recalled Almonte from Triple-A El Paso.
Analysis: Almonte is with the major league club for the first time this season. He played in 32 games for San Diego last season, batting .239. He appeared in a combined 52 games with the Seattle Mariners in 2013 and 2014.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Sea 25 72 10 19 4 0 2 9 6 21 1 0 .264 .313 .403
2014 Sea 27 106 10 21 5 1 1 8 6 40 3 1 .198 .248 .292
2014 SD 32 98 9 26 5 0 2 7 6 20 1 2 .265 .305 .378
2014 Tot 59 204 19 47 10 1 3 15 12 60 4 3 .230 .275 .333
2015 SD 31 54 6 11 3 0 0 4 5 19 1 1 .204 .271 .259
2015 Cle 19 66 14 18 5 3 2 10 6 13 3 0 .273 .329 .530
2015 Tot 50 120 20 29 8 3 2 14 11 32 4 1 .242 .303 .408
Career 134 396 49 95 22 4 7 38 29 113 9 4 .240 .291 .369


w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.