MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Jose Ramirez
.219 6 27
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 5-9 / 180 NFBC ADP: 324.47
Position: SSBorn: 9/17/1992 Birthplace: Bani, DR
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Indians (2009)

Latest News
Oct. 1 3:15 PM PT4:15 PM MT5:15 PM CT6:15 PM ET18:15 ET22:15 GMT6:15 3:15 PM MST5:15 PM EST5:45 PM VEN2:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Ramirez went 2 for 4 with a three-run home run and four RBIs in the nightcap of Wednesday's doubleheader after going 0 for 4 in the opener.
Analysis: Ramirez has just six homers on the year but two have come in his last five games.
Sep. 27 8:24 AM PT9:24 AM MT10:24 AM CT11:24 AM ET11:24 ET15:24 GMT23:24 8:24 AM MST10:24 AM EST10:54 AM VEN19:24 UAE10:24 AM CT-Ramirez went 3 for 5 with an RBI and three runs scored in Saturday's win at Kansas City.
Analysis: Ramirez has been on a late-season tear, batting .372 with 13 runs scored and a .744 slugging percentage over his past 13 games. The surge has raised his season average from .198 to .223.
Sep. 26 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)3:05 PM CT-Ramirez was 2 for 5 with a solo homer in Friday's win at Kansas City.
Analysis: The young infielder is finishing a disappointing season strong, as he's hitting .342 (10 for 38) with three homers over his last 12 games.
Sep. 23 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Ramirez was 2 for 3 and drove in the Indians' lone run in Tuesday's loss at Minnesota.
Analysis: Ramirez is 10 for 27 with two homers, five RBIs and seven runs scored. He's still hitting just .215 on the season, so don't get too excited.
Aug. 22 12:39 PM PT1:39 PM MT2:39 PM CT3:39 PM ET15:39 ET19:39 GMT3:39 12:39 PM MST2:39 PM EST3:09 PM VEN23:39 UAE2:39 PM CT-Ramirez went 3 for 3 with a triple and scored three runs in a 7-3 win over the New York Yankees on Friday night.
Analysis: Ramirez, now batting .211, was 3 for 27 (.111) in his previous seven games.
Aug. 9 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET20:53 ET0:53 GMT8:53 5:53 PM MST7:53 PM EST8:23 PM VEN4:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Jose Ramirez went 3 for 5 with three RBIs during Saturday's 17-4 blowout win over Minnesota.
Analysis: Ramirez is riding a four-game hitting streak in which he is batting .375.
July 11 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET15:52 ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST2:52 PM EST3:22 PM VEN23:52 UAE2:52 PM CT-Ramirez was recalled from Triple-A Columbus.
Analysis: He began the season as Cleveland's starting shortstop but batted .180 in 46 games and was sent down June 7.
June 8 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-The Indians have demoted half of their struggling infield, sending Lonnie Chisenhall and Ramirez to Triple-A Columbus. The club made the moves late Sunday night, following hours of speculation they might be prepared to bring up shortstop Francisco Lindor, the top prospect in Cleveland's organization.
Analysis: Instead, they sent Chisenhall, batting just .209 with four homers and 19 RBIs in 52 games, to the Clippers. Ramirez, too, will report to the minors after batting .180 with eight RBIs in 46 games. To replace Chisenhall and Ramirez, the Indians recalled infielders Giovanny Urshela and Zach Walters.
May 21 11:59 AM PT12:59 PM MT1:59 PM CT2:59 PM ET14:59 ET18:59 GMT2:59 11:59 AM MST1:59 PM EST2:29 PM VEN22:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-Ramirez went 2 for 3 and scored two runs in Wednesday's 4-3 road win over the White Sox.
Analysis: Ramirez is 5 for 10 with three RBIs over his last three games against the Sox.
Apr. 9 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET18:01 ET22:01 GMT6:01 3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST5:31 PM VEN2:01 UAE (+1)5:01 PM CT-Ramirez hooked up his fantasy owners Thursday.
Analysis: Ramirez had two hits and two steals.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
2013 Cle 15 12 5 4 0 1 0 0 2 2 0 1 .333 .429 .500
2014 Cle 68 237 27 62 10 2 2 17 13 35 10 1 .262 .300 .346
2015 Cle 97 315 50 69 14 3 6 27 32 39 10 4 .219 .291 .340
Career 180 564 82 135 24 6 8 44 47 76 20 6 .239 .298 .346

w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.