MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#38
Stolmy Pimentel
ERA S K
5.23 0 38
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-3 / 230 NFBC ADP: 687.14
Position: RPBorn: 2/1/1990 Birthplace: San Cristobal, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Red Sox (2006)


Latest News
Aug. 15 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-The Pittsburgh Pirates have put right-hander Stolmy Pimentel on the 15-day disabled list because of a sprained right ankle and activated right-handed reliever John Axford.
Analysis: The 24-year-old Pimentel is 2-1 with a 5.40 ERA in 19 relief appearances this season.
May 3 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-The Pittsburgh Pirates removed Pimentel from the disabled list Wednesday.
Analysis: Pimentel, a 24-year-old rookie right-hander, was dealing with inflammation in his pitching shoulder. He is 2-1 with a 3.18 ERA in six appearances for the Pirates this season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2013 Pit 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 9.1 6 4 2 0 2 0 9 0.86 1.93
2014 Pit 2 1 0 - 0 20 0 0 32.2 34 19 19 5 16 2 38 1.53 5.23
Career 2 1 0 - 0 25 0 0 42.0 40 23 21 5 18 2 47 1.38 4.50

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Pit 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 Pit 20 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 25 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 303 98 88 93.2 51.62
Slider 80 91 80 86.7 13.63
Split-Finger 204 90 78 85.5 34.75

w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.