MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#15
Michael Choice
AVG HR RBI
.182 9 36
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-0 / 215 NFBC ADP: 471.87
Position: LFBorn: 11/10/1989 Birthplace: Fort Worth, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Athletics (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 14 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Choice has left Texas' game against Atlanta with a strained left hamstring.
Analysis: Choice was injured while running the bases on his two-run double in the fifth inning.
July 7 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Texas is sending Choice to Triple-A Round Rock.
Analysis: Choice is hitting just .177 this season.
May 5 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET17:09 ET21:09 GMT5:09 2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST4:39 PM VEN1:09 UAE (+1)4:09 PM CT-Choice had a career-high four RBIs in Sunday's 14-3 rout of the Los Angeles Angels.
Analysis: The Texas Rangers outfielder drove in his first run with a first-inning single and then hit a three-run homer in the fourth. He has 12 career RBIs - all this season - and hadn't driven in more than one run in a game until Sunday.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Oak 9 18 2 5 1 0 0 0 1 6 0 0 .278 .316 .333
2014 Tex 86 253 20 46 6 1 9 36 21 69 1 0 .182 .250 .320
Career 95 271 22 51 7 1 9 36 22 75 1 0 .188 .254 .321

Postseason


w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.