MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#35
Jim Adduci
AVG HR RBI
.168 1 8
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-2 / 210 NFBC ADP: 657.50
Position: LFBorn: 5/15/1985 Birthplace: Burnaby, Canada
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 42nd Round by Marlins (2003)


Latest News
Aug. 29 3:29 PM PT4:29 PM MT5:29 PM CT6:29 PM ET18:29 ET22:29 GMT6:29 3:29 PM MST5:29 PM EST5:59 PM VEN2:29 UAE (+1)5:29 PM CT-The Texas Rangers have placed Adduci on the seven-day concussion list and purchased the contract of infielder/outfielder Ryan Rua from Triple-A Round Rock.
Analysis: Adduci was injured Thursday after hitting his head on the warning track and wall making a catch in foul territory in the fourth inning. Right-hander Phil Irwin was released to make room on the 40-man roster for Rua.
July 27 11:14 AM PT12:14 PM MT1:14 PM CT2:14 PM ET14:14 ET18:14 GMT2:14 11:14 AM MST1:14 PM EST1:44 PM VEN22:14 UAE1:14 PM CT-Adduci had two hits Saturday.
Analysis: Adduci figures to get plenty of chances with the Rangers the worst team in baseball and looking for answers.
Apr. 19 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-The Texas Rangers have activated Adduci from the 15-day disabled list.
Analysis: Adduci has been out since breaking his left pinkie sliding into second base on April 17. He re-injured the finger during a rehabilitation assignment in June. Adduci is set to start in left field and bat seventh Monday for Texas in the opener of a four-game series against the New York Yankees.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2013 Tex 17 31 2 8 1 0 0 0 3 9 2 0 .258 .324 .290
2014 Tex 44 101 13 17 3 0 1 8 10 27 3 1 .168 .239 .228
Career 61 132 15 25 4 0 1 8 13 36 5 1 .189 .259 .242

Postseason


w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.