MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#24
C.J. Cron
AVG HR RBI
.272 10 29
Team: LA AngelsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 235 NFBC ADP: 306.10
Position: DHBorn: 1/5/1990 Birthplace: Fullerton, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Angels (2011)


Latest News
Aug. 18 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Cron homered for a second straight game in Monday's win over the White Sox.
Analysis: Cron is 8 for 17 over his last six games and continues to be productive in a part-time role. He's hitting .375 with seven homers and 19 RBIs in 96 at-bats since July 4.
July 22 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Cron went 4 for 4 in Tuesday's win over Minnesota.
Analysis: Cron is 20 for 37 with three home runs, four doubles and 10 RBIs in 10 games.
July 13 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Cron had three hits in a 10-3 win over Seattle on Sunday.
Analysis: Cron, now batting .269, went 15 for 24 (.625) with three homers and 10 RBIs in his final six games before the All-Star break.
July 11 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Cron homered twice in Friday's win in Seattle.
Analysis: Four of his five home runs have come in the last eight games. Cron is 11 for 16 with three homers, two doubles and 10 RBIs in his last four contests.
June 11 9:54 AM PT10:54 AM MT11:54 AM CT12:54 PM ET12:54 ET16:54 GMT0:54 9:54 AM MST11:54 AM EST12:24 PM VEN20:54 UAE11:54 AM CT-Cron was 2 for 3 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Cron was called up earlier in the week.
June 6 6:24 PM PT7:24 PM MT8:24 PM CT9:24 PM ET21:24 ET1:24 GMT9:24 6:24 PM MST8:24 PM EST8:54 PM VEN5:24 UAE (+1)8:24 PM CT-The Los Angeles Angels have recalled Cron from Salt Lake of the Pacific Coast League and optioned left-hander Edgar Ibarra to the Triple-A club.
Analysis: Cron was the designated hitter in Saturday night's game against the New York Yankees, batting seventh.
May 26 5:55 PM PT6:55 PM MT7:55 PM CT8:55 PM ET20:55 ET0:55 GMT8:55 5:55 PM MST7:55 PM EST8:25 PM VEN4:55 UAE (+1)7:55 PM CT-The Angels sent Cron back to the minors Tuesday.
Analysis: Cron is batting just .204 this season with the Angels, failing to capitalize on an opportunity to become the Angels' everyday designated hitter after Josh Hamilton's departure for Texas. He has played mostly against left-handed starters lately, and had started just three of Los Angeles' last 13 games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 LAA 79 242 28 62 12 1 11 37 10 61 0 0 .256 .289 .450
2015 LAA 80 254 27 69 13 0 10 29 10 55 1 1 .272 .307 .441
Career 159 496 55 131 25 1 21 66 20 116 1 1 .264 .298 .446

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 LAA Total 3 9 0 1 1 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .111 .273 .222
    LDS 3 9 0 1 1 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .111 .273 .222
Career 3 9 0 1 1 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .111 .273 .222


w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.