MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#22
Addison Russell
AVG HR RBI
.237 7 27
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-0 / 200 NFBC ADP: 456.97
Position: 2BBorn: 1/23/1994 Birthplace: Pensacola, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Athletics (2012)


Latest News
June 18 12:00 PM PT1:00 PM MT2:00 PM CT3:00 PM ET15:00 ET19:00 GMT3:00 12:00 PM MST2:00 PM EST2:30 PM VEN23:00 UAE2:00 PM CT-Russell went yard on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Russell has hit safely in eight straight for the lovable losers.
May 27 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)3:07 PM CT-Russell capped his first three-hit performance with a game-ending RBI double in the ninth inning, and the Chicago Cubs beat the surging Washington Nationals 3-2 on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Russell, now hitting .252, was 6 for 36 (.167) in his prior 10 games.
Apr. 21 1:47 PM PT2:47 PM MT3:47 PM CT4:47 PM ET16:47 ET20:47 GMT4:47 1:47 PM MST3:47 PM EST4:17 PM VEN0:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-The Chicago Cubs called up Russell on Tuesday. The 21-year-old Russell will start at second base and bat ninth when the Cubs play the Pittsburgh Pirates on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Russell was the centerpiece of the blockbuster trade that sent pitcher Jeff Samardzija to Oakland last summer. The 11th overall pick in the 2012 amateur draft, Russell hit .318 with four doubles and a home run for Triple-A Iowa.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 ChC 87 299 33 71 18 0 7 27 26 92 2 3 .237 .303 .368
Career 87 299 33 71 18 0 7 27 26 92 2 3 .237 .303 .368


w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.