MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#12
Rougned Odor
AVG HR RBI
.254 8 34
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 5-11 / 190 NFBC ADP: 237.15
Position: 2BBorn: 2/3/1994 Birthplace: Maracaibo, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2011)


Latest News
July 27 3:36 PM PT4:36 PM MT5:36 PM CT6:36 PM ET18:36 ET22:36 GMT6:36 3:36 PM MST5:36 PM EST6:06 PM VEN2:36 UAE (+1)5:36 PM CT-Odor was 2 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs in Sunday's loss in Los Angeles.
Analysis: Odor has left the yard in three of four games and has grown into a new hitter in the last month. He was batting .192 entering play on June 27, but he's at .378 with six home runs, four triples and six doubles in 22 games since.
July 23 2:40 PM PT3:40 PM MT4:40 PM CT5:40 PM ET17:40 ET21:40 GMT5:40 2:40 PM MST4:40 PM EST5:10 PM VEN1:40 UAE (+1)4:40 PM CT-Odor was 3 for 4 with a home run and a triple in Wednesday's win in Colorado.
Analysis: Odor is 12 for 28 with seven extra-base hits in six games.
July 3 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Odor was 2 for 5 on Thursday.
Analysis: Odor is showing the value of making contact, going 10 for 21 in his last five games while not whiffing in any of them.
June 29 3:32 PM PT4:32 PM MT5:32 PM CT6:32 PM ET18:32 ET22:32 GMT6:32 3:32 PM MST5:32 PM EST6:02 PM VEN2:32 UAE (+1)5:32 PM CT-Odor was 3 for 5 on Sunday.
Analysis: Odor has mostly stunk with a .219 average but there is a scent of hope after he went 6 for 11 over the weekend.
June 28 11:04 AM PT12:04 PM MT1:04 PM CT2:04 PM ET14:04 ET18:04 GMT2:04 11:04 AM MST1:04 PM EST1:34 PM VEN22:04 UAE1:04 PM CT-Odor was 2 for 3 with his third dinger on Saturday.
Analysis: Although Odor doesn't whiff too much with 29 strikeouts, he has mostly stunk with a .203 average and not too many of his hits have wafted out of the stadium.
June 24 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Odor went 3 for 4 with a two-run homer and a double in an 8-6 loss to Oakland on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Odor is 9 for 19 (.474) with seven RBIs in seven games since returning to the majors June 15. He batted .144 in his first 29 contests this season.
June 16 11:26 AM PT12:26 PM MT1:26 PM CT2:26 PM ET14:26 ET18:26 GMT2:26 11:26 AM MST1:26 PM EST1:56 PM VEN22:26 UAE1:26 PM CT-Odor went 3 for 3 with a two-run single Monday night against the Los Angeles Dodgers in his first game back in the majors.
Analysis: Odor, recalled Monday from Triple-A Round Rock, batted .144 in 29 games before being sent to the minors May 11.
June 15 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Odor has been recalled by the Texas Rangers.
Analysis: Odor was sent to Triple-A Round Rock five weeks ago after he stunk it up by hitting .144 with one home run and 25 strikeouts in 90 at-bats while starting 25 of the Rangers' first 31 games at second base. Odor hit .355 with five homers in 107 at-bats in 30 games for the Express.
May 11 3:46 PM PT4:46 PM MT5:46 PM CT6:46 PM ET18:46 ET22:46 GMT6:46 3:46 PM MST5:46 PM EST6:16 PM VEN2:46 UAE (+1)5:46 PM CT-The Rangers have sent Odor back to the minor leagues.
Analysis: Odor hit .144 in 29 games for Texas before being optioned to Triple-A Round Rock on Monday. He struck out 25 times in 90 at-bats. Odor was the youngest player in the majors at 20 years old when he made his major league debut last May. He hit .259 while playing 114 games in 2014.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Tex 114 386 39 100 14 7 9 48 17 71 4 7 .259 .297 .402
2015 Tex 65 224 27 57 11 5 8 34 15 44 5 3 .254 .323 .455
Career 179 610 66 157 25 12 17 82 32 115 9 10 .257 .307 .421


w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.