MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#54
Marcus Stroman
ERA W-L K
3.80 10-6 100
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 5-9 / 185 NFBC ADP: 512.59
Position: SPBorn: 5/1/1991 Birthplace: Medford, New York
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Blue Jays (2012)


Latest News
Sep. 17 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Stroman is appealing his six-game suspension that Major League Baseball imposed for throwing at the head of a Baltimore hitter.
Analysis: MLB penalized Stroman on Wednesday and also fined the 23-year-old rookie an undisclosed amount. The suspension had been set to start on Wednesday night when the Blue Jays played at Baltimore. Because Stroman is appealing, no penalty will take effect until there is a resolution.
Sep. 9 3:13 PM PT4:13 PM MT5:13 PM CT6:13 PM ET18:13 ET22:13 GMT6:13 3:13 PM MST5:13 PM EST5:43 PM VEN2:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Stroman threw a three-hit shutout in Monday's 8-0 win over the Chicago Cubs for his first career complete game.
Analysis: The rookie has won three straight starts with a 1.19 ERA and .188 opponents' batting average.
Aug. 4 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Stroman lost for the first time in seven starts Sunday, surrendering five runs and seven hits over three innings in a 6-1 loss at Houston.
Analysis: Stroman had been 4-0 with a 1.75 ERA over his seven starts prior to being shelled on Sunday.
July 30 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Stroman won a third straight start Tuesday, limiting Boston to a run and six hits over seven innings in a 4-2 road victory.
Analysis: The rookie is 4-0 in his last seven starts with a 1.75 ERA. He should be owned in all leagues.
July 25 1:29 PM PT2:29 PM MT3:29 PM CT4:29 PM ET16:29 ET20:29 GMT4:29 1:29 PM MST3:29 PM EST3:59 PM VEN0:29 UAE (+1)3:29 PM CT-Stroman's no-hit bid ended when Shane Victorino blooped a single to center to lead off the seventh in Thursday's 8-0 rout of the World Series champions.
Analysis: Stroman only allowed two other baserunners on walks and matched a season-high by striking out seven in seven innings. The rookie right-hander is 5-1 with an 1.54 ERA in seven home starts.
July 20 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)6:31 PM CT-Stroman allowed four runs over seven scoreless innings to beat Texas 4-1 on Saturday.
Analysis: Stroman has yielded two runs or fewer in all but one of his last six starts, a stretch during which he's posted a 2.50 ERA.
June 29 9:57 AM PT10:57 AM MT11:57 AM CT12:57 PM ET12:57 ET16:57 GMT0:57 9:57 AM MST11:57 AM EST12:27 PM VEN20:57 UAE11:57 AM CT-Stroman did not get a decision Saturday.
Analysis: Stroman allowed two runs and two hits in 6 2-3 innings. He walked two and struck out six. He draws the A's next.
June 24 12:56 PM PT1:56 PM MT2:56 PM CT3:56 PM ET15:56 ET19:56 GMT3:56 12:56 PM MST2:56 PM EST3:26 PM VEN23:56 UAE2:56 PM CT-Stroman won for the first time in three starts Monday and the Toronto Blue Jays beat New York 8-3, handing the Yankees their third straight loss.
Analysis: Stroman allowed one run and three hits in a career-high eight innings. He walked one and matched a career high with seven strikeouts. "It was a fantastic job," Blue Jays manager John Gibbons said. "We needed that." Stroman faces the ChiSox next.
June 7 3:27 PM PT4:27 PM MT5:27 PM CT6:27 PM ET18:27 ET22:27 GMT6:27 3:27 PM MST5:27 PM EST5:57 PM VEN2:27 UAE (+1)5:27 PM CT-Stroman allowed one run with seven strikeouts over six innings in Friday's 3-1 win over St. Louis.
Analysis: Stroman has given up two runs and 12 hits with 13 strikeouts over 12 innings in a pair of wins since moving into the rotation.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Tor 10 6 0 - 0 24 19 1 120.2 116 54 51 7 28 1 100 1.19 3.80
Career 10 6 0 - 0 24 19 1 120.2 116 54 51 7 28 1 100 1.19 3.80



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1048 97 90 93.5 54.39
Curveball 316 86 79 82.8 16.4
Slider 129 91 84 87.7 6.69
Changeup 129 90 82 85.8 6.69
Cut Fastball 305 94 89 90.9 15.83

w3 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.