MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#99
James Jones
AVG HR RBI
.250 0 9
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-4 / 200
Position: CFBorn: 9/24/1988 Birthplace: Brooklyn, New York
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 4th Round by Mariners (2009)


Latest News
July 11 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Jones had three hits in a 4-2 loss to Minnesota on Thursday.
Analysis: Jones, now batting .288, is 15 for 44 (.341) in his last nine games.
July 2 11:38 AM PT12:38 PM MT1:38 PM CT2:38 PM ET14:38 ET18:38 GMT2:38 11:38 AM MST1:38 PM EST2:08 PM VEN22:38 UAE1:38 PM CT-Jones had three hits and drove in a pair of runs in Seattle's 13-2 rout of Houston on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Jones, batting .295, has a combined seven hits in his last two games after going 3 for 22 (.136) in his previous seven contests.
July 1 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET15:27 ET19:27 GMT3:27 12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE2:27 PM CT-Jones went 4 for 5 with three steals in Monday's 10-4 win at Houston.
Analysis: Jones is now 17 for 18 in stolen-base attempts, giving him the AL's third-best percentage at 94.4.
June 21 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Jones went 3 for 4 with two runs scored in a 7-5 win at Kansas City on Friday.
Analysis: Jones is hitting .339 over his last 14 games for the Mariners.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Sea 108 312 46 78 9 5 0 9 12 67 27 1 .250 .278 .311
Career 108 312 46 78 9 5 0 9 12 67 27 1 .250 .278 .311

Postseason


127 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.