MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#3
Luis Sardinas
AVG HR RBI
.288 0 4
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-1 / 150
Position: 2BBorn: 5/16/1993 Birthplace: Upata, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Rangers (2009)


Latest News
May 8 3:06 PM PT4:06 PM MT5:06 PM CT6:06 PM ET18:06 ET22:06 GMT6:06 3:06 PM MST5:06 PM EST5:36 PM VEN2:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-The Texas Rangers have promoted two infielders from Double-A Frisco in place of the veteran second basemen who have shared that role. Sardinas and Rougned Odor had their contracts selected Thursday when Texas put Donnie Murphy was put on the 15-day disabled list with a neck strain and designated Josh Wilson for assignment.
Analysis: Sardinas made his major league debut earlier this season with three games for the Rangers.
Apr. 27 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Texas has optioned infielder Luis Sardinas to Double-A Frisco.
Analysis: Sardinas played three games for the Rangers and got a hit in his first major league plate appearance April 20. The 20-year-old is the youngest player to appear in the major leagues this season and the kid has a bright future.
Apr. 19 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-The Texas Rangers have put outfielder Jim Adduci on the 15-day disabled list with a fractured left little finger. Texas made the move before Saturday's game against the Chicago White Sox, when Sardinas was recalled from Double-A Frisco.
Analysis: Sardinas, who is looking to make his major league debut, is 20 years old. He would be the youngest player to appear in the majors this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Tex 26 66 7 19 2 0 0 4 3 12 1 1 .288 .329 .318
Career 26 66 7 19 2 0 0 4 3 12 1 1 .288 .329 .318


126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.