MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#38
Robbie Ray
ERA W-L K
2.70 3-5 58
Team: ArizonaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 195 NFBC ADP: 675.09
Position: SPBorn: 10/1/1991 Birthplace: Brentwood, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 12th Round by Nationals (2010)


Latest News
July 13 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Ray was named the starter for Friday's meeting with San Francisco as the Diamondbacks return from the All-Star break.
Analysis: Ray is 3-4 with a 2.16 ERA in eight starts this season and he's completed at least six innings in six of them. He's facing the Giants for the first time.
June 21 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Ray fell to 2-2 on Saturday.
Analysis: Ray allowed four runs on six hits in 5 2-3 innings for Arizona. He struck out a career-high seven and walked two.
June 16 12:40 PM PT1:40 PM MT2:40 PM CT3:40 PM ET15:40 ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST2:40 PM EST3:10 PM VEN23:40 UAE2:40 PM CT-Ray tossed a career-high seven scoreless innings in his 10th major league start, a 7-3 win against the Los Angeles Angels on Monday night.
Analysis: Ray (2-1, 1.09 ERA) gave up two hits and two walks in his fourth start this season.
June 5 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)5:20 PM CT-Ray pitched five scoreless innings Thursday against the New York Mets but did not get a decision in a 6-2 loss.
Analysis: Ray is 1-0 with a 0.82 ERA in two starts for Arizona this season and is scheduled to pitch Tuesday night against the Los Angeles Dodgers.
May 7 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Former Tiger Robbie Ray allowed one run and five hits over six innings in a sparkling debut with Arizona in Wednesday's 5-1 win at Colorado.
Analysis: Ray had posted a 12.89 ERA while dropping his previous four starts while with Detroit in 2014.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Det 1 4 0 - 0 9 6 0 28.2 43 26 26 5 11 0 19 1.88 8.16
2015 Ari 3 5 0 - 0 11 11 0 66.2 58 25 20 3 17 0 58 1.13 2.70
Career 4 9 0 - 0 20 17 0 95.1 101 51 46 8 28 0 77 1.35 4.34

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Det 9 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2015 Ari 11 11 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .091 .091 .091
Career 20 13 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .154 .154 .154


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 811 97 85 93.3 73.46
Slider 171 87 77 82.6 15.49
Changeup 122 89 80 85 11.05

w10 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.