MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#39
Danny Santana
AVG HR RBI
.324 7 39
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 5-11 / 160 NFBC ADP: 670.22
Position: CFBorn: 11/7/1990 Birthplace: Monte Plata, DR
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Undrafted by Twins (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 18 11:35 AM PT12:35 PM MT1:35 PM CT2:35 PM ET14:35 ET18:35 GMT2:35 11:35 AM MST1:35 PM EST2:05 PM VEN22:35 UAE1:35 PM CT-Santana finished a homer shy of the cycle in Wednesday's win over Detroit.
Analysis: Santana's average is back up to .324 after going 9 for 18 over the last four games.
Sep. 6 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET20:36 ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST7:36 PM EST8:06 PM VEN4:36 UAE (+1)7:36 PM CT-Santana returned Thursday for the Twins.
Analysis: Santana left Saturday night's game against the Los Angeles Angels because of a strained left lower back.
Aug. 23 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)5:59 PM CT-Santana went 3 for 6 with a home run and four RBIs in Friday's 20-6 win over visiting Detroit.
Analysis: Santana is hitting .361 over his last 13 games.
Aug. 12 1:15 PM PT2:15 PM MT3:15 PM CT4:15 PM ET16:15 ET20:15 GMT4:15 1:15 PM MST3:15 PM EST3:45 PM VEN0:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Santana continued his recent hot streak, going 3 for 5 in Monday's 4-2 win at Houston.
Analysis: The rookie is 8 for 15 over his last three games and has gone 16 for 33 in his last seven on the road.
Aug. 11 2:33 PM PT3:33 PM MT4:33 PM CT5:33 PM ET17:33 ET21:33 GMT5:33 2:33 PM MST4:33 PM EST5:03 PM VEN1:33 UAE (+1)4:33 PM CT-Santana went 3 for 5 and scored twice in Sunday's 6-1 win at Oakland.
Analysis: Santana appears to be on a roll, going 5 for 10 over his last two contests.
Aug. 4 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Santana recorded a season-high five hits in six at-bats, going a homer shy of a cycle in a 16-3 romp of the White Sox on Sunday.
Analysis: Santana continues to enjoy a sparkling rookie season, going 17 for 46 with 11 RBIs over his last 11 contests.
July 30 3:16 PM PT4:16 PM MT5:16 PM CT6:16 PM ET18:16 ET22:16 GMT6:16 3:16 PM MST5:16 PM EST5:46 PM VEN2:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Santana was 2 for 5 with a pair of doubles in a 2-1 win at Kansas City on Tuesday.
Analysis: Santana has enjoyed an electric start to his big league career, hitting .318 in 47 games this year and .333 over his last eight with seven runs scored.
June 26 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-The Minnesota Twins have reinstated Santana from the disabled list.
Analysis: Before the All-Star break, Santana batted .328 with two home runs and 16 RBIs in 37 games.
June 11 10:50 AM PT11:50 AM MT12:50 PM CT1:50 PM ET13:50 ET17:50 GMT1:50 10:50 AM MST12:50 PM EST1:20 PM VEN21:50 UAE12:50 PM CT-Santana has been on a roll atop the Minnesota lineup, and he went 2 for 4 with an RBI in Tuesday's 4-0 win at Toronto.
Analysis: Santana is 12 for 29 with two homers and nine RBIs over his last six games.
June 8 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET21:34 ET1:34 GMT9:34 6:34 PM MST8:34 PM EST9:04 PM VEN5:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Santana went 4 for 5 with five RBIs in an 8-0 win over Houston on Saturday.
Analysis: Santana is 14 for 33 (.424) with seven RBIs in his last eight games.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Min 92 364 64 118 23 7 7 39 18 81 18 4 .324 .360 .484
Career 92 364 64 118 23 7 7 39 18 81 18 4 .324 .360 .484


127 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.