MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
Justin Bour
.262 23 73
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-4 / 250 NFBC ADP: 673.53
Position: 1BBorn: 5/28/1988 Birthplace: Centreville, Virginia
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 25th Round by Cubs (2009)

Latest News
Sep. 27 10:49 AM PT11:49 AM MT12:49 PM CT1:49 PM ET13:49 ET17:49 GMT1:49 10:49 AM MST12:49 PM EST1:19 PM VEN21:49 UAE12:49 PM CT-Bour hit a two-run homer and went 2 for 3 in in a 6-2 win over Atlanta on Saturday.
Analysis: Bour is batting .364 with five of his 21 homers and 14 RBIs in his last 11 games.
Sep. 26 3:26 PM PT4:26 PM MT5:26 PM CT6:26 PM ET18:26 ET22:26 GMT6:26 3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST5:56 PM VEN2:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Bour went 3 for 5 with a three-run homer in a 12-11 win over Atlanta on Friday.
Analysis: Bour, who has 20 home runs this season, is batting .341 with four longballs and 12 RBIs in his last 10 games.
Sep. 18 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Bour drilled a three-run shot Thursday.
Analysis: Bour has homered in consecutive games with eight RBIs in his last three.
Sep. 17 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Bour hit his 17th home run Wednesday against the Mets.
Analysis: After hitting only one homer in 74 at-bats last year, Bour has shown a bigger penchant for power in 2015. He's slugging .500 with seven home runs and five doubles over his last 30 games.
Sep. 16 3:12 PM PT4:12 PM MT5:12 PM CT6:12 PM ET18:12 ET22:12 GMT6:12 3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST5:42 PM VEN2:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Bour had three hits and two RBIs in a 9-3 win over the Mets on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Bour, now batting .258 with 56 RBIs, was 3 for 18 (.167) with one RBI in his previous five games.
Sep. 2 3:14 PM PT4:14 PM MT5:14 PM CT6:14 PM ET18:14 ET22:14 GMT6:14 3:14 PM MST5:14 PM EST5:44 PM VEN2:14 UAE (+1)5:14 PM CT-Bour hit his 15th homer Tuesday at Atlanta.
Analysis: Bour has homered three times in his last four games and has 49 RBIs through 100 games this year.
Aug. 31 10:04 AM PT11:04 AM MT12:04 PM CT1:04 PM ET13:04 ET17:04 GMT1:04 10:04 AM MST12:04 PM EST12:34 PM VEN21:04 UAE12:04 PM CT-Bour drilled a three-run bomb on Sunday.
Analysis: Bour has some pop and the Marlins may move the fences in next year so scoop him up for 2016.
July 2 10:52 AM PT11:52 AM MT12:52 PM CT1:52 PM ET13:52 ET17:52 GMT1:52 10:52 AM MST12:52 PM EST1:22 PM VEN21:52 UAE12:52 PM CT-Bour hit a three-run homer in the ninth to rally the Marlins past San Francisco 6-5 on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Bour's home run was his second in as many games and eighth of the season. He finished 2 for 4 at the plate after going 4 for 25 (.160) in his previous eight games.
June 19 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Bour was 2 for 3 on Thursday.
Analysis: Bour has fantasy potential with a .804 OPS.
June 1 1:12 PM PT2:12 PM MT3:12 PM CT4:12 PM ET16:12 ET20:12 GMT4:12 1:12 PM MST3:12 PM EST3:42 PM VEN0:12 UAE (+1)3:12 PM CT-Bour homered for his third straight game Sunday against the Mets.
Analysis: Bour has been effective despite limited opportunities, batting .369 with 10 RBIs in 29 games.
May 30 12:50 PM PT1:50 PM MT2:50 PM CT3:50 PM ET15:50 ET19:50 GMT3:50 12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST3:20 PM VEN23:50 UAE2:50 PM CT-Bour hit a three-run homer to back Dan Haren, and the Miami Marlins extended Matt Harvey's winless streak to five starts by beating the New York Mets 4-3 on Friday night.
Analysis: Bour has homered in each of the past two games after hitting three in his first 65 in the majors.
May 28 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Bour was 2 for 4 on Wednesday.
Analysis: Bour has some pop with three homers in 57 at-bats and a .998 OPS so he's a worth a shot if he's available.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
2014 Mia 39 74 10 21 3 0 1 11 9 19 0 0 .284 .361 .365
2015 Mia 129 409 42 107 20 0 23 73 34 101 0 0 .262 .321 .479
Career 168 483 52 128 23 0 24 84 43 120 0 0 .265 .327 .462

w9 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.