MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#20
Jake Smolinski
AVG HR RBI
.349 3 12
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 5-11 / 185
Position: SSBorn: 2/9/1989 Birthplace: Rockford, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Nationals (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 24 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Smolinski had three hits in a 2-1 win over Houston on Tuesday night.
Analysis: The rookie outfielder boosted his average to .377 in 19 career games.
Sep. 20 11:22 AM PT12:22 PM MT1:22 PM CT2:22 PM ET14:22 ET18:22 GMT2:22 11:22 AM MST1:22 PM EST1:52 PM VEN22:22 UAE1:22 PM CT-Smolinski hit a two-run homer as the Rangers beat the playoff-bound Angels 12-3 Friday night for their seventh straight victory.
Analysis: Smolinski is hitting .389 in 15 games.
Sep. 19 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)4:51 PM CT-Smolinski had his first four-hit game and drove in a run in a 7-2 win over Oakland on Thursday.
Analysis: Smolinski is batting .408 (20 for 49) with eight RBIs in his first 14 major league games.
July 22 9:50 PM PT10:50 PM MT11:50 PM CT12:50 AM ET0:50 ET4:50 GMT12:50 9:50 PM MST11:50 PM EST12:20 AM VEN8:50 UAE11:50 PM CT-Smolinski returned with a bang as he smacked a two-run dinger Tuesday.
Analysis: Smolinski was on the disabled list a bone bruise in his left foot.
July 11 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Smolinski had three hits, drove in three runs and scored twice in a 15-6 loss to the Los Angeles Angels on Thursday.
Analysis: The rookie outfielder, who made his major league debut as a pinch-hitter Monday, has multiple hits in all three of his starts and is the first Rangers player ever with eight hits in his first four games.
July 10 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Smolinski was 3 for 4 in his third major league game Wednesday against Houston.
Analysis: Smolinski is 5 for 10 in his first three games - not a bad start to a career.
July 7 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Texas called up Smolinski from Triple-A Round Rock on Monday.
Analysis: Smolinski was with the team for Monday's series opener versus Houston.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Tex 24 86 12 30 5 0 3 12 3 24 0 0 .349 .391 .512
Career 24 86 12 30 5 0 3 12 3 24 0 0 .349 .391 .512

Postseason


126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.