MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#1
Chris Taylor
AVG HR RBI
.170 0 1
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-1 / 197 NFBC ADP: 538.40
Position: SSBorn: 8/29/1990 Birthplace: Virginia Beach, Virginia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 5th Round by Mariners (2012)


Latest News
June 1 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)7:00 PM CT-The Seattle Mariners have sent Taylor back to the minors while helping their overworked bullpen by recalling right-hander Mayckol Guaipe from Triple-A Tacoma.
Analysis: Taylor made 18 starts and appeared in 20 games since being called up on May 6 but was slumping at the plate. Taylor was hitting .159 with just one RBI and 19 strikeouts. Taylor was hitless in his final 12 at-bats before being sent down.
Mar. 14 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Taylor was removed from the disabled list Saturday and sent to the minors.
Analysis: The Seattle Mariners infielder was initially expected to miss four to six weeks because of a broken right wrist. He hit .421 this spring after batting .287 in 47 games last season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Sea 47 136 16 39 8 0 0 9 11 39 5 2 .287 .347 .346
2015 Sea 37 94 9 16 3 1 0 1 6 31 3 2 .170 .220 .223
Career 84 230 25 55 11 1 0 10 17 70 8 4 .239 .296 .296


w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.