NBA Basketball
Scoreboard|Postseason|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#22
James Jones
PPG RPG APG
4.9 1.2 0.5
Team: MiamiHeight: 6-8 Born: 10/4/1980
Position: G-FWeight: 215 Birthplace: Miami, Florida
College: Miami (FL)Draft: 2nd Round 20th pick by Pacers (2003)


Latest News
Apr. 19 5:17 PM PT6:17 PM MT7:17 PM CT8:17 PM ET0:17 GMT8:17 AM 北京时间5:17 PM MST7:17 PM EST4:17 UAE (+1)01:1720:17 ET7:17 PM CT - Jones has been ejected from Thursday night's Miami-Chicago game after committing a flagrant foul against the Bulls' Joakim Noah. It was the second flagrant foul and first ejection of Jones' nine-year career, according to STATS LLC.
Analysis: The hit came with 6:05 left in the first half. Chicago's Luol Deng missed a 3-pointer, and Jones stretched out both arms while trying to move Noah out of the way for a rebound. Replays showed Jones made contact around Noah's head. Referees immediately motioned that the flagrant was a penalty-2, which carries with it an automatic ejection. After reviewing the play, referee Mike Callahan confirmed that the flagrant merited the more severe designation.
Apr. 8 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET1:06 GMT9:06 AM 北京时间6:06 PM MST8:06 PM EST5:06 UAE (+1)02:0621:06 ET8:06 PM CT - Jones scored 18 off the bench as the Heat steadily pulled away to beat the Detroit Pistons 98-75 on Sunday night.
Analysis: Jones entered Sunday having scored 22 points in Miami's previous 23 games so this performance was a total fluke.

w4 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.