NHL Hockey
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#
Steve McCarthy
G A Pts
- - -
Team:  Height: Born: //
Position: DWeight: Birthplace: ,

Stats
Latest News
Jan. 31 7:24 AM PT8:24 AM MT9:24 AM CT10:24 AM ET-McCarthy was back in the lineup on Wednesday for the host Thrashers' 4-1 win over the Pittsburgh Penguins. The defenseman missed 10 games - a stretch in which the Thrashers went 3-4-3 - with a strained oblique muscle. McCarthy contributed an assist in the win, registering his first point since he had an assist in a Dec. 31 loss at Boston.
Analysis: McCarthy has five assists in 19 games this season. He has 16 goals and 37 assists for 53 points in his 276-game career.
Jan. 20 6:53 AM PT7:53 AM MT8:53 AM CT9:53 AM ET-McCarthy has missed each of the Thrashers' last seven games, including Friday's 10-1 loss to the Buffalo Sabres, with a strained oblique muscle. The defenseman has not appeared since a Jan. 4 loss to Carolina. McCarthy is listed day-to-day.
Analysis: McCarthy has four assists in 19 games this season. He has 16 goals and 36 assists for 52 points in his 275-game career. The Chicago Blackhawks made him the 23rd-overall selection in the 1999 draft.
Jan. 16 10:42 PM PT11:42 PM MT12:42 AM CT1:42 AM ET-McCarthy missed his fifth game Tuesday with an oblique strain.
Analysis: It is uncertain when the defenseman will return to the ice.
Jan. 11 1:50 AM PT2:50 AM MT3:50 AM CT4:50 AM ET-McCarthy has missed each of the Thrashers' last four games, including Saturday's 3-2 shootout win over the Pittsburgh Penguins, with a strained oblique muscle. The defenseman has not appeared since a Jan. 4 loss to Carolina. McCarthy is listed day-to-day.
Analysis: McCarthy has four assists in 19 games this season. He has 16 goals and 36 assists for 52 points in his 275-game career. The Chicago Blackhawks made him the 23rd-overall selection in the 1999 draft.
Dec. 19 4:55 AM PT5:55 AM MT6:55 AM CT7:55 AM ET-McCarthy increased his season assist -- and point -- total to three. McCarthy had three assists in the Thrashers' 6-2 home win over the Tampa Bay Lightning on Tuesday. McCarthy had an assist in Atlanta's 4-2 home win over the New York Rangers on Dec. 7, but went pointless in the next four games. McCarthy has played in 19 games this season. The defenseman has 16 goals and 35 assists for 51 points in his 266-game career.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
1999-00 Chi 5 1 1 2 0 4 1 0 0 4 25.00
2000-01 Chi 44 0 5 5 -7 8 0 0 0 32 0.00
2001-02 Chi 3 0 0 0 -1 2 0 0 0 2 0.00
2002-03 Chi 57 1 4 5 -1 23 0 0 0 55 1.82
2003-04 Chi 25 1 3 4 -9 8 0 0 0 29 3.45
2005-06 Van 51 2 4 6 3 43 0 0 0 46 4.35
2005-06 Atl 16 7 3 10 0 8 2 0 0 20 35.00
2005-06 Tot 67 9 7 16 3 51 2 0 0 66 13.64
2006-07 Atl 46 4 12 16 4 24 3 0 0 51 7.84
2007-08 Atl 55 1 6 7 -23 48 0 0 0 41 2.44
Career 302 17 38 55 -34 168 6 0 0 280 6.07


127 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.