NHL Hockey
Scoreboard|Playoffs|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#41
Mike Smith
W GAA Sv%
14 3.16 0.904
Team: Arizona Coyotes Height: 6-4 Born: 3/22/1982
Position: GWeight: 215 Birthplace: Kingston, Ontario

Latest News
Apr. 5 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET20:56 GMT4:56 AM 北京时间1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST0:56 UAE (+1)16:56 ET - Smith made 42 saves as the Arizona Coyotes beat San Jose 5-3 Saturday night to damage the Sharks' faint playoff hopes.
Analysis: Smith is hoping to avoid becoming the ninth goalie in NHL history to suffer 40 regulation losses.
Mar. 31 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET20:42 GMT4:42 AM 北京时间1:42 PM MST3:42 PM EST0:42 UAE (+1)16:42 ET - Smith moved closer to NHL infamy Monday.
Analysis: Smith made 32 saves in his 39th regulation defeat - the most in the NHL since Marc Denis had 41 for lowly Columbus in 2002-03. Only eight goalies have suffered 40 regulation losses and Smith's 'Yotes have five games left in his pursuit of avoiding that dubious distinction.
Mar. 25 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET21:31 GMT5:31 AM 北京时间2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST1:31 UAE (+1)17:31 ET - Smith earned a rare win Tuesday.
Analysis: Smith made 33 saves Tuesday for his second victory in 17 starts. His 37 regulation defeats are the most in the NHL since Marc Denis had 41 for lowly Columbus in 2002-03.
Mar. 22 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET22:41 GMT6:41 AM 北京时间3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST2:41 UAE (+1)18:41 ET - Smith suffered his 36th loss Saturday.
Analysis: Smith stopped 30 shots and became the first goalie to lose 36 in regulation since 2003-04 when Marc Denis of lowly Columbus accomplished the lowlight.
Mar. 17 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET20:48 GMT4:48 AM 北京时间1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST0:48 UAE (+1)16:48 ET - Smith suffered his 35th loss Monday.
Analysis: Smith made 34 saves as his defensemen failed to come to play yet again. No goalie has lost more in regulation in a single season since 2003-04 when Marc Denis of lowly Columbus had 36.
Mar. 15 9:47 AM PT10:47 AM MT11:47 AM CT12:47 PM ET16:47 GMT12:47 AM 北京时间9:47 AM MST11:47 AM EST20:47 UAE12:47 ET - Smith unsurprisingly lost again Saturday.
Analysis: Smith made 25 saves in his 34th regulation defeat - the most in the NHL since the Oilers' Dwayne Roloson had that many in 2006-07.
Mar. 6 9:17 AM PT10:17 AM MT11:17 AM CT12:17 PM ET17:17 GMT1:17 AM 北京时间10:17 AM MST12:17 PM EST21:17 UAE12:17 ET - Smith had 32 saves as he ended his pathetic losing streak Thursday.
Analysis: Smith dropped nine straight starts before coming through with a win in a shootout, though there were doubtfully any fantasy owners left who benefited since any sensible ones long ago got rid of him.
Feb. 10 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET21:31 GMT5:31 AM 北京时间2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST1:31 UAE (+1)16:31 ET - Smith came through with 36 saves in a 3-2 shootout win at Chicago on Monday.
Analysis: Smith has been outstanding in February, going 2-1-1 with a 1.45 goals-against average in four starts.
Feb. 6 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET22:31 GMT6:31 AM 北京时间3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST2:31 UAE (+1)17:31 ET - Smith made 40 saves in Thursday's 2-1 shootout loss to Carolina.
Analysis: A loss of any kind to Carolina probably doesn't sit well, but Smith has shown some promise with a 0.96 goals-against average and .972 save percentage in his last two games.
Feb. 1 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET23:45 GMT7:45 AM 北京时间4:45 PM MST6:45 PM EST3:45 UAE (+1)18:45 ET - Smith's nightmare season continued Saturday.
Analysis: Smith allowed five goals and was pulled in the third period of a loss to Ottawa. He is an abysmal 8-21-4 with a 3.49 goals-against average this season.
Jan. 4 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET22:47 GMT6:47 AM 北京时间3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST2:47 UAE (+1)17:47 ET - Smith made 23 saves in Saturday's 6-3 win over Columbus.
Analysis: Wins have come few and far between for Smith, who improved to 6-15-2 on the season. His 3.46 GAA ranks among the league's worst marks.
Nov. 8 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET21:38 GMT5:38 AM 北京时间2:38 PM MST4:38 PM EST1:38 UAE (+1)16:38 ET - Smith made a season-high 37 saves Friday in Arizona's 3-2 shootout win over Anaheim.
Analysis: Smith carries an awful 3.44 goals-against average this season, due entirely to his poor start. He has played better of late.
Oct. 26 12:42 PM PT1:42 PM MT2:42 PM CT3:42 PM ET19:42 GMT3:42 AM 北京时间12:42 PM MST2:42 PM EST23:42 UAE15:42 ET - The beleaguered Smith made 23 saves Saturday.
Analysis: Smith turned in his best effort of the season and hopefully he is turning things around.
Oct. 19 12:18 PM PT1:18 PM MT2:18 PM CT3:18 PM ET19:18 GMT3:18 AM 北京时间12:18 PM MST2:18 PM EST23:18 UAE15:18 ET - Smith's struggles continued in a 6-1 loss to St. Louis on Saturday night.
Analysis: Smith has given up 16 goals while losing two of his first three games.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2006-07 Dal 23 1213 2.23 12 5 2 - 3 3 45 511 0.912
2007-08 Dal 21 1171 2.46 12 9 0 - 4 2 48 510 0.906
2007-08 TB 13 773 2.79 3 10 0 - 5 1 36 338 0.893
2007-08 Tot 34 1945 2.59 15 19 0 - 9 3 84 848 0.901
2008-09 TB 41 2471 2.62 14 18 9 - 5 2 108 1282 0.916
2009-10 TB 42 2272 3.09 13 18 7 - 3 2 117 1165 0.900
2010-11 TB 22 1202 2.90 13 6 1 - 0 1 58 576 0.899
2011-12 Pho 67 3903 2.21 38 18 10 - 3 8 144 2066 0.930
2012-13 Pho 34 1955 2.58 15 12 5 - 2 5 84 938 0.910
2013-14 Pho 62 3609 2.64 27 21 10 - 10 3 159 1871 0.915
2014-15 Ari 62 3555 3.16 14 42 5 - 13 0 187 1955 0.904
Career 387 22129 2.67 161 159 49 0 48 27 986 11212 0.912

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2010-11 TB 3 120 1.00 1 1 0 - 1 0 2 48 0.958
2011-12 Pho 16 1026 1.99 9 7 0 - 1 3 34 602 0.944
Career 19 1146 1.88 10 8 0 0 2 3 36 650 0.945

w11 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.