NHL Hockey
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#31
Carey Price
W GAA Sv%
34 2.32 0.927
Team: Montreal Canadiens Height: 6-3 Born: 8/16/1987
Position: GWeight: 212 Birthplace: Anahim Lake, British Columbia

Latest News
May 31 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET23:08 GMT7:08 AM 北京时间4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST3:08 UAE (+1)19:08 ET - Price said Saturday that he doesn't need surgery for the lower-body injury he sustained in the Eastern Conference final.
Analysis: Price's playoffs ended in the second period of the series opener after New York Rangers forward Chris Krieder crashed into him while on a breakaway. Price would only call it a lower-body injury, although he was wearing a brace on his right knee in the days after the injury. "Over time it's going to get back to normal," he said. "I actually got really lucky, it could have been a lot worse than it was."
May 18 9:36 AM PT10:36 AM MT11:36 AM CT12:36 PM ET16:36 GMT12:36 AM 北京时间9:36 AM MST11:36 AM EST20:36 UAE12:36 ET - Price will be out for the rest of the Eastern Conference finals against the New York Rangers.
Analysis: Rangers forward Chris Kreider crashed into Price skates-first after missing the net on a breakaway in the second period of Game 1. Price lay on the ice with what appeared to be an injured right knee. He stayed in the game but was replaced by Peter Budaj for the third period.
Apr. 13 8:17 AM PT9:17 AM MT10:17 AM CT11:17 AM ET15:17 GMT11:17 PM 北京时间8:17 AM MST10:17 AM EST19:17 UAE11:17 ET - Price made 41 saves as Montreal finished with 100 points and a 1-0 OT win over the Rangers.
Analysis: Price will test himself against division rival Tampa Bay in the postseason.
Mar. 30 11:34 AM PT12:34 PM MT1:34 PM CT2:34 PM ET18:34 GMT2:34 AM 北京时间11:34 AM MST1:34 PM EST22:34 UAE14:34 ET - Price made 36 saves in Sunday's 4-1 win at Florida.
Analysis: He's 9-1-0 with a 2.11 goals-against average and .937 save percentage since Feb. 4.
Mar. 26 1:53 PM PT2:53 PM MT3:53 PM CT4:53 PM ET20:53 GMT4:53 AM 北京时间1:53 PM MST3:53 PM EST0:53 UAE (+1)16:53 ET - Price needed just 24 saves to record a shutout in Montreal's win over visiting Buffalo on Tuesday.
Analysis: Price, who has five shutouts this season, has gone 7-1-0 with a 2.01 goals-against average in his last eight starts.
Feb. 26 8:22 AM PT9:22 AM MT10:22 AM CT11:22 AM ET16:22 GMT12:22 AM 北京时间9:22 AM MST11:22 AM EST20:22 UAE11:22 ET - Price made 29 saves in his first NHL game since the Olympic break Saturday, a 5-4 overtime win against Ottawa.
Analysis: The Montreal goaltender aggravated a lower-body injury while representing Canada at the Sochi Olympics in February. He hadn't appeared in a game for the Canadiens since Feb. 8.
Feb. 12 3:26 AM PT4:26 AM MT5:26 AM CT6:26 AM ET11:26 GMT7:26 PM 北京时间4:26 AM MST6:26 AM EST15:26 UAE6:26 ET - Price will start Canada's Olympic opener against Norway on Thursday, and Roberto Luongo will start Friday against Austria.
Analysis: Price is a three-time All-Star with the Montreal Canadiens. The British Columbia native will make his Olympic debut against Norway.
Feb. 5 12:31 PM PT1:31 PM MT2:31 PM CT3:31 PM ET20:31 GMT4:31 AM 北京时间1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST0:31 UAE (+1)15:31 ET - Price made 27 saves in Tuesday's 2-0 win over Calgary.
Analysis: Price has been superb of late, going 2-1-1 with a 0.99 GAA and two shutouts in his last four games.
Jan. 29 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET23:05 GMT7:05 AM 北京时间4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST3:05 UAE (+1)18:05 ET - Price recorded his third shutout of the season with 36 stops in Tuesday's victory over Carolina.
Analysis: It was a good way for Price to bounce back after losing his last four starts while posting an unsightly 5.54 goals-against average.
Jan. 26 6:42 AM PT7:42 AM MT8:42 AM CT9:42 AM ET14:42 GMT10:42 PM 北京时间7:42 AM MST9:42 AM EST18:42 UAE9:42 ET - Price was yanked in Saturday's 5-0 loss to the Caps.
Analysis: Price made 22 saves on 26 shots before he was pulled.
Jan. 15 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET21:01 GMT5:01 AM 北京时间2:01 PM MST4:01 PM EST1:01 UAE (+1)16:01 ET - Price stopped 15 shots for Montreal in a 4-1 loss to the Devils on Tuesday.
Analysis: Price lost in regulation for the first time in eight starts so don't lose hope for him.
Dec. 18 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET22:53 GMT6:53 AM 北京时间3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST2:53 UAE (+1)17:53 ET - Price stopped 26 of 27 shots for Montreal in a 2-1 victory over Phoenix on Tuesday.
Analysis: Price now has regulation victories in nine of his last 11 starts for the Canadiens.
Dec. 15 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET22:17 GMT6:17 AM 北京时间3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST2:17 UAE (+1)17:17 ET - Price made 21 saves Saturday in a shutout of the New York Islanders.
Analysis: With a 2.00 GAA and .935 save percentage, he's posting the best numbers of his career.
Dec. 6 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET22:05 GMT6:05 AM 北京时间3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST2:05 UAE (+1)17:05 ET - Price stayed hot with 32 saves to lead Montreal to a 2-1 victory over Boston on Thursday.
Analysis: Price is 7-1-1 with a 1.54 goals-against average in his last nine starts.
Nov. 28 9:09 AM PT10:09 AM MT11:09 AM CT12:09 PM ET17:09 GMT1:09 AM 北京时间10:09 AM MST12:09 PM EST21:09 UAE12:09 ET - Price made 24 saves, including a key stop against Marcus Foligno, in Montreal's 3-1 win over the Buffalo Sabres on Wednesday night.
Analysis: Price has a 1.48 goals-against average while winning of his last six starts.
Nov. 24 9:08 AM PT10:08 AM MT11:08 AM CT12:08 PM ET17:08 GMT1:08 AM 北京时间10:08 AM MST12:08 PM EST21:08 UAE12:08 ET - Price made 29 saves in a 3-2 win over the Pens on Saturday night.
Analysis: The 'Price' was right on this night as he is heating up with a 1.58 GAA in his last five starts.
Nov. 17 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET22:26 GMT6:26 AM 北京时间3:26 PM MST5:26 PM EST2:26 UAE (+1)17:26 ET - Price made 22 saves in a 1-0 loss to the Rangers on Saturday night.
Analysis: Price has been a tough-luck loser in yielding one goal in two straight defeats.
Nov. 13 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET21:35 GMT5:35 AM 北京时间2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST1:35 UAE (+1)16:35 ET - Price turned in an excellent performance in a losing result, stopping 44 of 45 shots in Montreal's shootout defeat to Tampa Bay on Tuesday.
Analysis: Despite being among the league's most challenged goaltenders this season in terms of shots against, Price has responded well with a 2.12 goals-against average and .933 save percentage.
Oct. 30 3:01 PM PT4:01 PM MT5:01 PM CT6:01 PM ET22:01 GMT6:01 AM 北京时间3:01 PM MST5:01 PM EST2:01 UAE (+1)18:01 ET - Price made 26 saves and the Montreal Canadiens downed the Dallas Stars 2-1 on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Price is 2-1-0 with a 1.34 goals-against average and a .958 save percentage in his last three games.
Oct. 25 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET19:59 GMT3:59 AM 北京时间12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST23:59 UAE15:59 ET - Price stopped 31 shots in a 4-1 win over Anaheim on Thursday.
Analysis: It was a strong bounce-back effort for Price after yielding four goals on 28 shots against Edmonton two nights earlier. He owns a 2.13 goals-against average and 5-4-0 record in nine starts.
Oct. 20 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET19:48 GMT3:48 AM 北京时间12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST23:48 UAE15:48 ET - Price made 35 saves in a 2-1 loss to the Preds on Saturday.
Analysis: Price was outdueled by Pekka Rinne and has a 2.01 GAA.
Oct. 18 9:17 AM PT10:17 AM MT11:17 AM CT12:17 PM ET16:17 GMT12:17 AM 北京时间9:17 AM MST11:17 AM EST20:17 UAE12:17 ET - Price made 30 saves in Thursday's 5-3 win over Columbus.
Analysis: Price moved to 4-2-0 with a 2.01 GAA for the Habs.
Oct. 16 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET21:12 GMT5:12 AM 北京时间2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST1:12 UAE (+1)17:12 ET - Price made 36 saves and the Montreal Canadiens extended their winning streak to three games with a 3-0 victory over the Winnipeg Jets on Tuesday.
Analysis: It was Price's first shutout of the season and 20th of his career. Price is 3-1-0 with a 1.26 goals-against average in his last four games.
Oct. 13 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET23:12 GMT7:12 AM 北京时间4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST3:12 UAE (+1)19:12 ET - Price made 39 saves in Saturday's win over Vancouver.
Analysis: Price has a solid 2.27 goals-against average on the season.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2007-08 Mon 41 2413 2.56 24 12 3 - 2 3 103 1282 0.920
2008-09 Mon 52 3035 2.83 23 16 10 - 4 1 143 1513 0.905
2009-10 Mon 41 2358 2.77 13 20 5 - 1 0 109 1244 0.912
2010-11 Mon 72 4206 2.35 38 28 6 - 7 8 165 2147 0.923
2011-12 Mon 65 3944 2.43 26 28 11 - 8 4 160 1914 0.916
2012-13 Mon 39 2249 2.59 21 13 4 - 2 3 97 1018 0.905
2013-14 Mon 59 3464 2.32 34 20 5 - 4 6 134 1828 0.927
Career 369 21670 2.52 179 137 44 0 28 25 911 10946 0.917

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2007-08 Mon 11 648 2.78 5 6 0 - 1 2 30 304 0.901
2008-09 Mon 4 219 4.11 0 4 0 - 2 0 15 123 0.878
2009-10 Mon 4 134 3.56 0 1 0 - 3 0 8 73 0.890
2010-11 Mon 7 455 2.11 3 4 0 - 1 1 16 242 0.934
2012-13 Mon 4 239 3.26 1 2 0 - 0 0 13 123 0.894
2013-14 Mon 12 738 2.35 8 4 0 - 1 1 29 358 0.919
Career 42 2435 2.74 17 21 0 0 8 4 111 1223 0.909

126 © 2014 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.