NHL Hockey
Scoreboard|Playoffs|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#2
Matt Niskanen
G A Pts
4 27 31
Team: Washington Capitals Height: 6-0 Born: 12/6/1986
Position: DWeight: 209 Birthplace: Virginia, Minnesota

Latest News
Apr. 1 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET20:19 GMT4:19 AM 北京时间1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST0:19 UAE (+1)16:19 ET - Niskanen had another assist in a 4-2 win over Carolina on Tuesday night.
Analysis: Niskanen has eight of his 26 assists in his last seven games. He has at least one in four consecutive contests.
Mar. 27 11:27 AM PT12:27 PM MT1:27 PM CT2:27 PM ET18:27 GMT2:27 AM 北京时间11:27 AM MST1:27 PM EST22:27 UAE14:27 ET - Niskanen had two assists in Thursday's 3-2 overtime win over New Jersey.
Analysis: Niskanen has five assists in the last four games.
Mar. 17 8:57 AM PT9:57 AM MT10:57 AM CT11:57 AM ET15:57 GMT11:57 PM 北京时间8:57 AM MST10:57 AM EST19:57 UAE11:57 ET - Niskanen had two assists Monday.
Analysis: He has only three points in his last 11 games.
Jan. 5 12:35 PM PT1:35 PM MT2:35 PM CT3:35 PM ET20:35 GMT4:35 AM 北京时间1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST0:35 UAE (+1)15:35 ET - Niskanen had an assist Wednesday after he had missed Monday's practice with a lower-body injury.
Analysis: Niskanen played 20 minutes and should be good to go.
July 1 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET20:52 GMT4:52 AM 北京时间1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST0:52 UAE (+1)16:52 ET - The Washington Capitals signed a pair of free-agent defensemen from the Pittsburgh Penguins on Tuesday, giving Matt Niskanen a seven-year, $40.25 million contract, and Brooks Orpik a $27.5 million, five-year deal.
Analysis: The 27-year-old Niskanen led NHL blue liners with a plus-33 rating last season, when he set career highs with 10 goals and 36 assists. The 6-foot, 209-pound defenseman has 35 goals, 132 assists and 266 penalty minutes in 491 career NHL games for Pittsburgh and Dallas.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2007-08 Dal 78 7 19 26 22 36 2 0 0 99 7.07
2008-09 Dal 80 6 29 35 -11 52 2 0 0 111 5.41
2009-10 Dal 74 3 12 15 -15 18 0 0 2 110 2.73
2010-11 Dal 45 0 6 6 -1 30 0 0 0 51 0.00
2010-11 Pit 18 1 3 4 -2 20 0 0 0 26 3.85
2010-11 Tot 63 1 9 10 -3 50 0 0 0 77 1.30
2011-12 Pit 75 4 17 21 9 47 3 0 0 118 3.39
2012-13 Pit 40 4 10 14 4 12 0 0 2 67 5.97
2013-14 Pit 81 10 36 46 33 51 3 0 6 162 6.17
2014-15 Was 82 4 27 31 7 47 2 0 0 117 3.42
Career 573 39 159 198 46 313 12 0 10 861 4.53

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2007-08 Dal 16 0 3 3 -2 10 0 0 0 17 0.00
2010-11 Pit 7 0 1 1 -3 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
2011-12 Pit 4 1 2 3 2 6 1 0 0 8 12.50
2012-13 Pit 15 0 2 2 -4 11 0 0 0 17 0.00
2013-14 Pit 13 2 7 9 -2 8 2 0 0 24 8.33
2014-15 Was 3 0 2 2 -1 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
Career 58 3 17 20 -10 35 3 0 0 76 3.95

w12 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.