NHL Hockey
Scoreboard|Playoffs|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#1
Semyon Varlamov
W GAA Sv%
28 2.56 0.921
Team: Colorado Avalanche Height: 6-2 Born: 4/27/1988
Position: GWeight: 209 Birthplace: Samara, USSR

Latest News
Apr. 8 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET20:35 GMT4:35 AM 北京时间1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST0:35 UAE (+1)16:35 ET - Varlamov made 40 saves in Tuesday's 3-2 win over Nashville.
Analysis: Varlamov is just 2-3-1 with a 3.11 GAA in his last seven starts.
Apr. 5 2:09 PM PT3:09 PM MT4:09 PM CT5:09 PM ET21:09 GMT5:09 AM 北京时间2:09 PM MST4:09 PM EST1:09 UAE (+1)17:09 ET - Varlamov stopped 23 shots for the Avalanche on Saturday.
Analysis: Varlamov is being tutored by a legend in Colorado coach Patrick Roy so he isn't the worst fantasy option.
Mar. 31 12:12 PM PT1:12 PM MT2:12 PM CT3:12 PM ET19:12 GMT3:12 AM 北京时间12:12 PM MST2:12 PM EST23:12 UAE15:12 ET - Varlamov made 32 saves Monday.
Analysis: Varlamov was pulled last week against the Oilers and this time he stayed in to absorb all of the punishment Edmonton dished out.
Mar. 29 1:13 PM PT2:13 PM MT3:13 PM CT4:13 PM ET20:13 GMT4:13 AM 北京时间1:13 PM MST3:13 PM EST0:13 UAE (+1)16:13 ET - Varlamov made 35 saves Saturday.
Analysis: Varlamov ended a three-game winless run.
Mar. 20 2:18 PM PT3:18 PM MT4:18 PM CT5:18 PM ET21:18 GMT5:18 AM 北京时间2:18 PM MST4:18 PM EST1:18 UAE (+1)17:18 ET - Varlamov made 28 saves Thursday.
Analysis: Varlamov is enjoying some 'March Madness' on the ice in going 6-0-0 with a 1.17 GAA this month.
Mar. 15 9:52 AM PT10:52 AM MT11:52 AM CT12:52 PM ET16:52 GMT12:52 AM 北京时间9:52 AM MST11:52 AM EST20:52 UAE12:52 ET - Varlamov stopped 29 shots, helping the Avalanche hold off the Calgary Flames 3-2 on Saturday night.
Analysis: Varlamov is enjoying 'March Madness' with a 5-0-0 mark and a 1.00 GAA this month.
Mar. 13 3:57 PM PT4:57 PM MT5:57 PM CT6:57 PM ET22:57 GMT6:57 AM 北京时间3:57 PM MST5:57 PM EST2:57 UAE (+1)18:57 ET - Varlamov stopped 23 shots in a 2-1 shootout win over New Jersey on Thursday night, his fourth straight to open this month.
Analysis: The Colorado netminder has stopped 124 of 127 shots in his four starts in March.
Mar. 10 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET3:42 GMT11:42 AM 北京时间8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST7:42 UAE (+1)23:42 ET - Varlamov seems to be dealing with a groin injury.
Analysis: Varlamov has battled similar injuries throughout this season. He's now considered day to day.
Mar. 9 9:27 AM PT10:27 AM MT11:27 AM CT12:27 PM ET16:27 GMT12:27 AM 北京时间9:27 AM MST11:27 AM EST20:27 UAE12:27 ET - Varlamov stopped 29 shots Sunday before leaving with a lower-body injury Sunday.
Analysis: His status going forward is uncertain.
Mar. 8 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET20:49 GMT4:49 AM 北京时间1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST0:49 UAE (+1)16:49 ET - Varlamov stopped all 44 shots in Saturday's 4-0 win at Columbus.
Analysis: Varlamov is 7-3-0 with a 2.35 GAA over his last 10 starts. His shutout was his fifth of the season, a new career high.
Mar. 5 10:55 AM PT11:55 AM MT12:55 PM CT1:55 PM ET18:55 GMT2:55 AM 北京时间11:55 AM MST1:55 PM EST22:55 UAE13:55 ET - Varlamov had 28 saves in Thursday's 3-1 win over the Pens.
Analysis: Varlamov became a 20-game winner for the third time in four seasons.
Feb. 21 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET23:25 GMT7:25 AM 北京时间4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST3:25 UAE (+1)18:25 ET - Varlamov shut down Chicago on Friday, stopping 27 of 28 shots in a 4-1 road win.
Analysis: Varlamov has gone 3-1-0 with a 1.65 goals-against average in four starts since losing his previous four in a row.
Feb. 4 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET22:05 GMT6:05 AM 北京时间3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST2:05 UAE (+1)17:05 ET - Varlamov finished with 30 saves in Colorado's 3-2 shootout win at Dallas on Tuesday.
Analysis: Varlamov won his second straight start and is 7-2-2 with a 1.98 goals-against average over his last 11.
Jan. 31 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET23:33 GMT7:33 AM 北京时间4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST3:33 UAE (+1)18:33 ET - Varlamov needed just 23 saves to record his fourth shutout in Friday's 3-0 home win over Nashville.
Analysis: Varlamov has gone 6-2-2 with a 1.99 goals-against average over his last 10 starts.
Jan. 13 9:05 AM PT10:05 AM MT11:05 AM CT12:05 PM ET17:05 GMT1:05 AM 北京时间10:05 AM MST12:05 PM EST21:05 UAE12:05 ET - Varlamov made 36 saves in Monday's loss.
Analysis: He has a 1.77 goals-against average while winning three of four.
Jan. 7 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET22:12 GMT6:12 AM 北京时间3:12 PM MST5:12 PM EST2:12 UAE (+1)17:12 ET - Varlamov recorded his third shutout of the season in Tuesday's win at Chicago, stopping 54 shots.
Analysis: Varlamov's up-and-down season continues. He owns a lackluster 2.79 save percentage despite being tied for third in the league with three shutouts.
Jan. 5 1:42 PM PT2:42 PM MT3:42 PM CT4:42 PM ET21:42 GMT5:42 AM 北京时间2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST1:42 UAE (+1)16:42 ET - Varlamov made 23 saves Sunday.
Analysis: Varlamov is 0-2-1 with a 2.98 GAA on Sundays. "I think it's just bad luck. Bad luck," Varlamov said.
Jan. 3 11:42 AM PT12:42 PM MT1:42 PM CT2:42 PM ET19:42 GMT3:42 AM 北京时间12:42 PM MST2:42 PM EST23:42 UAE14:42 ET - Varlamov had 27 saves in regulation and overtime Friday.
Analysis: Varlamov has a 2.08 GAA at home, where he has been very solid.
Jan. 1 8:40 AM PT9:40 AM MT10:40 AM CT11:40 AM ET16:40 GMT12:40 AM 北京时间9:40 AM MST11:40 AM EST20:40 UAE11:40 ET - Varlamov had 26 saves Wednesday.
Analysis: Varlamov faces the Oilers next and the lowly club has beaten him in four of his last five starts against them. You may want to not let him ring in your fantasy new year.
Dec. 24 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET21:07 GMT5:07 AM 北京时间2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST1:07 UAE (+1)16:07 ET - Varlamov recorded his 15th career shutout and second of the season in Tuesday's win over St. Louis, stopping 26 shots.
Analysis: Despite having a much worse season with a 3.01 goals-against average compared to a 2.41 mark last season, Varlamov has matched his shutout total from 2013-14 in 44 fewer starts.
Dec. 9 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET5:26 GMT1:26 PM 北京时间10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST9:26 UAE0:26 ET - Varlamov returned to the Avs' crease Tuesday.
Analysis: Calvin Pickard started six games in his place.
Nov. 18 11:50 AM PT12:50 PM MT1:50 PM CT2:50 PM ET19:50 GMT3:50 AM 北京时间12:50 PM MST2:50 PM EST23:50 UAE14:50 ET - Varlamov returned from injury Thursday in Calgary.
Analysis: Varlamov tweaked his groin again in a win over New Jersey on Nov. 15. He missed three games in October.
Oct. 31 2:07 PM PT3:07 PM MT4:07 PM CT5:07 PM ET21:07 GMT5:07 AM 北京时间2:07 PM MST4:07 PM EST1:07 UAE (+1)17:07 ET - Varlamov made 40 saves in a 5-0 win over the New York Islanders on Thursday.
Analysis: Since allowing five goals in his first game of the season, Varlamov has a 1.96 goals-against average and .946 save percentage.
Oct. 23 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET22:56 GMT6:56 AM 北京时间3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST2:56 UAE (+1)18:56 ET - Varlamov returned from the IR to post 26 saves in Friday's win over Vancouver.
Analysis: Varlamov needs to provide some stability on the back end for a club that's struggled to score early this season.
Oct. 16 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET21:59 GMT5:59 AM 北京时间2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST1:59 UAE (+1)17:59 ET - The Colorado Avalanche have placed Varlamov on injured reserve with a groin ailment. The move is retroactive to Tuesday, when the Russian goalie possibly tweaked his groin in a 3-2 overtime loss in Toronto.
Analysis: Varlamov is 0-2-1 with a 3.80 goals-against average so far this season. He shined last season with Patrick Roy behind the bench, leading the NHL with 41 wins. That mark also broke Roy's franchise record for most victories in a single season. Reto Berra will fill in until Varlamov returns to the net.
Oct. 10 7:47 AM PT8:47 AM MT9:47 AM CT10:47 AM ET14:47 GMT10:47 PM 北京时间7:47 AM MST9:47 AM EST18:47 UAE10:47 ET - Varlamov was pulled after allowing five goals in Colorado's season-opening defeat.
Analysis: Mikael Granlund replaced Varlamov in the third period. Varlamov allowed five or more goals on four occasions last season.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2008-09 Was 6 328 2.37 4 0 1 - 0 0 13 159 0.918
2009-10 Was 26 1527 2.55 15 4 6 - 0 2 65 718 0.909
2010-11 Was 27 1560 2.23 11 9 5 - 1 2 58 759 0.924
2011-12 Col 53 3151 2.59 26 24 3 - 9 4 136 1564 0.913
2012-13 Col 35 1949 3.02 11 21 3 - 6 3 98 1007 0.903
2013-14 Col 63 3639 2.41 41 14 6 - 3 2 146 2013 0.927
2014-15 Col 57 3306 2.56 28 20 8 - 7 5 141 1791 0.921
Career 267 15463 2.55 136 92 32 0 26 18 657 8011 0.918

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2008-09 Was 13 758 2.53 7 6 0 - 0 2 32 389 0.918
2009-10 Was 6 348 2.41 3 3 0 - 1 0 14 153 0.908
2013-14 Col 7 432 2.78 3 4 0 - 2 0 20 231 0.913
Career 26 1539 2.57 13 13 0 0 3 2 66 773 0.915

w10 © 2015 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.